Wednesday, August 27, 2008

I've Hit a New Milestone!!!!!

I've reached 50 blog hits today!!!!!



Wow....I have sooo many people to thank!




To the creators of Blogspot for making an alternative to MySpace.

To Ryan and Joanna for taking weird pioctures for me to post on here.

To the girl form China that gave me my first comment...thank you for giving me my first comment.

To Bill Gates for making Microsoft.

To the guy that made pickles, cuz he's cool like that.

To Mitchel Musso for giving me a reason to write this blog. (Although, I would like a comment every once in a while....)

And to you for reading this post and the ones before it.



THANK YOU ALL!


More to come from the crazy girl you all know and liuv x3


luv, brie
*<):o)

Thursday, August 21, 2008

DO NOT WATCH BLUES CLUES! PLEASE READ!!!

OK.....



so me and my friends had this big talk in school today about what happened to Steve from Blues Clues. That guy was awesome. One of my friends said he died, one said he got fired from the show. Now according to the show, Steve went off to "college." Yeah.....sure.



SO I was determined to find out what REALLY happened to Steve.



It turns out Steve left the show to join a band after 7 years.
Which is pretty kool.



That's not why I'm telling you not to watch the show.



In the midst of my searching, I saw some host on the show named "Donovan." But i never heard of him. So I clicked his name to discover that Donovan was actually Joe, Steve's brother.



JOE IS A PHONY!


At least Steve went by his real name. And Steve was kool...you can't get any better than the original. But Joe.....er, Donovan..........just totally ruined it. He's not original, and he's FAKE! He's not even JOE!



So now, I will tell my younger cousins "Don't watch Blue's Clues because Donovan is a phony."



And I'm sure they'll look at me weird and say "Who's Donovan?"





Crazy Nickalodeon......twisting the minds of poor, innocent children.



Plus......squares are for squares.
GREEN STRIPES RULE!!!!!!!!



luv, brie
*<):o)

Friday, August 8, 2008

A Pet Peeve of Mine

So, I'm sure this has happened to a lot of people, especially hard rockers like myself. But this has been getting on my nerves a lot lately.


I like a lot of bands and singers that people have never heard of. But then eventually those bands become popular, and suddenly everyone is playing their music. And that band is no longer your band.



For example:



I knew who Metro Station was before "Shake It" was made popular. I've had their CD since '07, and all of their songs are on my I-Pod. I was quite proud to say that they were one of my favorite bands, even though not many people had heard of them.



Now all you hear on the radio is "Shake It." This was the song I used to sing myself, and nobody else knew what I was singing. Now everywhere I turn, someone is singing that song or it's playing on the radio.



Kate Voegele will be next. I am a hug fan of not only her music but her character on "One Tree Hill" as well. And now here songs are used for the previews for "Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants 2." Pretty soon, everyone will be singing her music, and it will no longer be "my" music.



I'm not saying I don't want Metro Station or Kate to become popular--I really hope they can become even more successful than they are now. But it's kinna like "I knew who they were before their music was played on the radio." Kinna some pride in me, but not many people know that.


Anyone agree?


luv, brie
*<):o)

Thursday, August 7, 2008

Joke of the Day!!!

There are 5 guys from Chicago on top of the Sears Tower. Each one is a die-hard sports fan.


The first guy goes to the edge of the tower and says "I'm doing this for my Black Hawks!" and jumps off the edge.


The next guy comes up to the edge and says "I'm doing this for my Bulls!" and jumps off.


Guy #3 comes up and says "I'm doing this for my Bears!" and jumps off.


The fourth guy come up and says "I'm doing this for my White Sox................"







...........and he pushes off the Cubs guy.





Haha. Kinna funny.



SOX PRIDE!!!!!
luv, brie
*<):o)

Friday, August 1, 2008

Welcome Welcome

Sooooooooooooooooo..............









This is my blog. Obviously.








I have to warn you ahead of time. Leave this blog if you don't like one or more of the following:



  • Italians

  • Mitchel Musso

  • RENT

  • Crazy psychos




Trust me, it's not worth following.






If you like any of these thing, keep on readin!






I use art and pictures as forms of expression--as ways to show who I am. So instead of telling you about myself, I've posted these nice little icons I love.













I also love icons, in case you haven't noticed. :]





luv, brie
*<):o)




P.S-A huge shout-out to my main skillet, Mitchel Musso! You rock my world, kid! (Comments from you or any MTM fan are greatly appreciated :])




P.P.S



~*HAPPY NATIONAL RENT DAY!!!!!!!*~



May the musical live on in our hearts forever!