Thursday, February 19, 2009

sorry I haven't posted in a while!!

I've been slacking off a bit with my bloggin. I apologize!!! I've discovered this other fantastic website called Facebook. I guess I've been tangled up more in that because majority of my friends don't have blogs. But oh well....their loss.

So first off Happy New Year!!! holy shizz...i cannot believe its 2009!! Where did the time go?!

So i'm kinna afraid of this year, because according to I Am Legend, the world is supposed to end this year due to a miracle cancer cure (i dont think we have one of those yet...). Maybe it will happen, idk, but it scares me. I wanna graduated and get married and have kids!! Please, world, don't end on me!


What else......oh, so I'm writing this paper for my World Studies class, and I'm so sick of it!! I'm a writer (obviously >_>). If you tell me to write a 25-sentence paper, it's impossible. This is why i'm so frustrated with this paper. They're asking me for very minimal work without any of my creative input! To tell me to not be creative is like telling me to stop breathing!!!

I've been watching Michael Cera movies like crazy lately....Juno, Nick and Norah, etc. And i've realized how freakin amazing that kid is. He's just got such an adorbale face....and his eyes are so beautiful! And i honestly don't think he's as awkward in real life, because his characters always seem to be awkward. He's probably real mellow and down-to-earth, which i think is pretty cool. Plus, he's got a great taste in music. Gosh, i luv that guy <3
Well i guess that's really it. There's not too much on my mind lately. Sorry if it's boring, but it's my life. Deal with it X)

luv, brie
*<):o)

Tuesday, November 25, 2008

Poor Ol' Thanksgiving

You know, Thanksgiving is one of the greastest holidays of the year. It's about being thankful for what you have and appreciating the gifts you've been given.

BUT EVERYONE ALWAYS FORGETS THANKSGIVING!!

Yeah its on their calendars, but everyone's soo busy rushing christmas that Thanksgiving gets overlooked! People are putting up decorations for Christmas right away...heck I even saw my best friends' neighbor put their tree up the week before halloween!! That's insane! And all this Christmas music is driving me crazy...I don't wanna hear that now! Wait til AFTER thanksgiving to get everyone in the mood! And a lot of people just wait gfor Black Friday to come around to buy Chritmas gifts...like they're already over Thanksgiving.

That's just so sad :*(


But anyway, here's what i am thankful for this holiday season:
-My family, because they're always there for support, and i can tell them anything.
-My best friends Bob and Erin because I know I can really trust them
-My Drama Geeks because I can act totally weird and they will still love me
-The guy who invented the Internet, for without which i would not have a blog to write on releasing my rage about people forgetting Thanksgiving
-Columbus for discovering America, because otherwise, I'd say I live in that big land that dead guy discovered in the 1400s.
-Mitchel Musso, for without whom i would not have a celebrity to write messages to on his blog.
-The guy who made Skittles and their deliciously rainbowy goodness.
-The ladies in the cafe who make those really soft cookies i can obsess over
-George Bush for finally stepping down and leaving our country ALONE!
-Lindsay Lohan's parents for giving birth to her, because we needed a dumb celebrity to be born so that the tabloids could poke fun at. Without her, they'd be out of buisness.
-Toaster Struddle and its toastery goodness
-Stephen Hillinberg for creating Mermaid Man, because otherwise, i wouldn't have had a creative idea for Superhero Day at school.
-And finally for YOU my readers, for without whom this blog would not be worth it.

HAPPY TURKEY DAY EVERYBODY!!!

luv, brie
*<):o)

Thursday, October 2, 2008

I Feel So Super!!!

Ok. So today is Superhero Day at school.....





and I am MERMAID GIRL!




Yes! The awesome superhero from Spongebob---that's me!

I feel so spectacular!



And what's with everyone not dressing up today? I mean hello! This day was made for a reason...take advantage of it!


Oh well. Those people are just a bunch of lamos anyway. Hell, i got no one to impress.



Yeah, i may look like a dork, but at least I'm having fun!!



I'll upload a pic asap!


luv, brie

*<):o)

Tuesday, September 16, 2008

So Sad :'(

One Tree Hill.....
last night.........
depressing..........


Poor Quintin

That episode was just so symbolic.
Jamie's bravery inspired me so much.
I wish I had strength like him.


And Nanny Carrie.
Although she's a psycho,
I still feel sorry for her.
Her kid died.
I can kinna understand.


Rest In Peace, Quintin

luv, brie
*<):o)

Thursday, September 4, 2008

Haha Nap Time.........

Scripture was kinna boring yesterday...........




I swear, half of the class fell asleep. No lie.







The funniest part? My teacher noticed, but didn't bother to wake them up!






Kinna weird, but so funny. If you just took a peek in the room, only a few head would be up and paying attention. The rest were all on the desks.






Me? Well...................I kinna fell asleep at one point -__-
i woke up 2 seconds later.

unfortunately.





lolz.
just wanted to share that.


luv, brie
*<):o)

Wednesday, August 27, 2008

I've Hit a New Milestone!!!!!

I've reached 50 blog hits today!!!!!



Wow....I have sooo many people to thank!




To the creators of Blogspot for making an alternative to MySpace.

To Ryan and Joanna for taking weird pioctures for me to post on here.

To the girl form China that gave me my first comment...thank you for giving me my first comment.

To Bill Gates for making Microsoft.

To the guy that made pickles, cuz he's cool like that.

To Mitchel Musso for giving me a reason to write this blog. (Although, I would like a comment every once in a while....)

And to you for reading this post and the ones before it.



THANK YOU ALL!


More to come from the crazy girl you all know and liuv x3


luv, brie
*<):o)

Thursday, August 21, 2008

DO NOT WATCH BLUES CLUES! PLEASE READ!!!

OK.....



so me and my friends had this big talk in school today about what happened to Steve from Blues Clues. That guy was awesome. One of my friends said he died, one said he got fired from the show. Now according to the show, Steve went off to "college." Yeah.....sure.



SO I was determined to find out what REALLY happened to Steve.



It turns out Steve left the show to join a band after 7 years.
Which is pretty kool.



That's not why I'm telling you not to watch the show.



In the midst of my searching, I saw some host on the show named "Donovan." But i never heard of him. So I clicked his name to discover that Donovan was actually Joe, Steve's brother.



JOE IS A PHONY!


At least Steve went by his real name. And Steve was kool...you can't get any better than the original. But Joe.....er, Donovan..........just totally ruined it. He's not original, and he's FAKE! He's not even JOE!



So now, I will tell my younger cousins "Don't watch Blue's Clues because Donovan is a phony."



And I'm sure they'll look at me weird and say "Who's Donovan?"





Crazy Nickalodeon......twisting the minds of poor, innocent children.



Plus......squares are for squares.
GREEN STRIPES RULE!!!!!!!!



luv, brie
*<):o)